Villa_Vignamaggio - Casa Ferlin Wine Shop

Vignamaggio Wines

This over-600-year-old winery is over 600 years old, offering first-class rooms and apartments for wine lovers, while its delightful gardens and idyllic landscape also provide the perfect setting for relaxation. The home-made products offered by Restaurant Monna Lisa are worth tasting and savouring too.


Halfway between Florence and Siena, this estate extends over 200 hectares into the Chianti Classico hills. From the Villa Vignamaggio, the visitor can enjoy a wonderful panoramic view over the forests, landscapes, vineyards and hamlets of the surrounding hills. At the centre of the courtyard stands the magnificent Renaissance villa, surrounded by enchanting gardens in the Italian style, filling the spaces between the cypresses, vines and olive trees. On all sides, woodland is interspersed with fields that have been tended by the farmhands of these lands for hundreds of years. A few old farmhouses made of stone range along the edge of the woods - once upon a time, these would have been the homes of the tenant farmers. Wine has been produced on this farm, a large part of which has been openly accessible to the public since 1987.

Vignamaggio Logo - Casa Ferlin Wine Shop

Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us or drop by during our business hours. We would be pleased to advise and help you in person. Please use the contact form for any enquiries or orders.

To the Wine Shop

Villa_Vignamaggio - Weinhandlung Casa Ferlin

Vignamaggio Weine

Die über 600 Jahre alte Weinfarm bietet nicht nur erstklassige Zimmer und Appartements für Weinliebhaber, sondern mit seinen herrlichen Gärten und seiner idyllischen Landschaft auch einen perfekten Ort zum Entspannen. Im Restaurant Monna Lisa lassen sich die hausgemachten Produkte degustieren und geniessen.


Auf halbem Weg zwischen Florenz und Siena, erstreckt sich das Anwesen über 200 Hektar in den Hügeln des Chianti Classico. Von der Villa Vignamaggio hat man einen herrlichen Weitblick über die Wälder, Landschaften, Weinberge und Weiler der umliegenden Hügel. Im Mittelpunkt des Hofes steht die prunkvolle Renaissance-Villa, umgeben von bezaubernden Gärten im italienischen Stil, welche die Räume zwischen den Zypressen, Weinreben und Olivenbäumen füllen. Auf allen Seiten mischt sich Wald mit Ackerland, welche seit Hunderten von Jahren von den Knechten des Landes bewirtschaftet werden. Einzelne alte Bauernhäuser aus Stein reihen sich am Waldrand, einst die Häuser der Farmpächter. Seit über 600 Jahren wird auf dieser Weinfarm Wein produziert und seit 1987 ist ein grosser Teil offen zugänglich für die 

Öffentlichkeit.

Vignamaggio Logo - Weinhandlung Casa Ferlin

Sollten Sie Fragen haben, zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren oder direkt bei uns vorbeizukommen während unserer Öffnungszeiten. Gerne beraten wir Sie persönlich und helfen Ihnen weiter. Für Anfragen oder Bestellungen benützen Sie bitte das Kontaktformular.

Zum Weinshop